August

0905b.jpg

For my birthday, I requested friends to donate children’s storybooks for the students of F. Angeles Memorial School in Bataan. The books are all written or translated by Filipino authors and tackle Philippine culture.

0905a

My Tatay delivered the storybooks to FAMES last week. I hope the kids there enjoy reading.

Thanks to the following for helping me gather more than 70 books: Marichu Angeles, Cat Drilon, Thea Jimenez, Sidon Family (Australia), Grace Tan and other friends who requested to remain anonymous. Some of the titles were also donated through Railroad Vine Books, a little bookshop I’m setting up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

